Resources and Links

Courts and Tribunals

Victorian
Magistrates´ Court http://www.magistratescourt.vic.gov.au
County Court: http://www.countycourt.vic.gov.au
Supreme Court: http://www.supremecourt.vic.gov.au/
Children´s Court: http://www.childrenscourt.vic.gov.au/
Coroners Court: http://www.coronerscourt.vic.gov.au/
VCAT http://www.vcat.vic.gov.au
Medical Practitioners Board http://www.medicalboardvic.org.au/
Mental Health Review Board http://www.mhrb.vic.gov.au/
Appeal Costs Board http://www.justice.vic.gov.au/
Legal Services Board http://www.lsb.vic.gov.au/
Commonwealth
High Court: http://www.hcourt.gov.au/
Federal Court: http://www.fedcourt.gov.au/
Federal Magistrates´ Court: http://www.fmc.gov.au/
Family Court: http://www.familycourt.gov.au/
Australian Industrial Relations Commission: http://www.airc.gov.au/
Administrative Appeal Tribunal: http://www.aat.gov.au/
Human Rights & Equal Opportunity Commission: http://www.hreoc.gov.au/
Other States
For links to all other State Courts and Tribunals, see Click Here

Legislation and Case Law

Victorian Legislation & Parliamentary Documents:
http://www.legislation.vic.gov.au/
Commonwealth Legislation: http://www.comlaw.gov.au/
Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII): http://www.austlii.edu.au/
Parliament of Victoria Hansard: http://tex.parliament.vic.gov.au/
Supreme Court of Victoria - Unreported Judgments Library: Click Here
Victoria Government Gazette: http://www.gazette.vic.gov.au/

Government Agencies and Regulatory Bodies

IP Australia: http://www.ipaustralia.gov.au
Victorian Office of Public Prosecutions: http://www.opp.vic.gov.au
Commonwealth Director of Public Prosecutions: http://www.cdpp.gov.au/
Victoria Police: http://www.police.vic.gov.au
Australian Federal Police: http://www.afp.gov.au
Australian Crime Commission: http://www.crimecommission.gov.au
Office of Police Integrity Victoria: http://www.opi.vic.gov.au
Victoria Ombudsman: http://www.ombudsman.vic.gov.au
Australian Securities & Investment Commission: http://www.asic.gov.au
Australian Taxation Office: http://www.ato.gov.au
Victorian Department of Justice: http://www.justice.vic.gov.au
Victorian Law Reform Commission: http://www.lawreform.vic.gov.au
Victoria Legal Aid: http://www.vla.vic.gov.au
WorkSafe Victoria: http://www.workcover.vic.gov.au
VicRoads: http://www.vicroads.vic.gov.au
Victorian Privacy Commissioner: http://www.privacy.vic.gov.au/

Legal Research and Resources

Judicial College of Victoria:
http://www.judicialcollege.vic.edu.au/
Australian Parliamentary Library – Criminal Law Resources
http://www.aph.gov.au/library/intguide/law/crimlaw.htm
Findlaw Australia: http://www.findlaw.com.au
Australian Institute of Criminology: http://www.aic.gov.au
Asset Confiscation Litigation: http://confiscation.com.au/
Summary Crime: http://www.summarycrime.com/
Penalty Interest Rate (VIC): Click Here

Professional Associations

Law Institute of Victoria: http://www.liv.asn.au
Victorian Criminal Bar Association:
http://www.crimbarvic.org.au
Victorian Bar Association: http://www.vicbar.com.au
Law Council of Australia: http://www.lawcouncil.asn.au
Victorian Law Foundation: http://www.victorialaw.org.au
IPSANZ (Intellectual Property Society): http://www.ipsanz.com.au